Houston Dynamo Unveil Local TV Broadcast Schedule for 2013

Troy Taormina-USA TODAY Sports

The Houston Dynamo have released their local TV broadcast schedule for the 2013 season. In all, 27 games will be aired on CSN Houston, CSN2, and KPRC Local 2.

The Houston Dynamo have finalized their 2013 local broadcast TV schedule, with 27 games set to be aired on Comcast SportsNet Houston and KPRC Local 2. All the details are below with specifics around the matches and stations.

The finalized schedule just puts the finishing touches on a historic broadcast agreement for the Dynamo. Never before has the club received such professional media coverage from a broadcast partner. 2013 is poised to be a big year for the Dynamo on the field and on the air.

Taken from Houston Dynamo Press Release

CSN Houston or CSN2 will air 21 games and six games will air on KPRC Local 2 (NBC). In addition to games, CSN will produce live pregame and postgame shows, a weekly in-season magazine show, a monthly off-season show, a preseason preview, a postseason wrap-up special, and a behind-the-scenes documentary series. Between Comcast SportsNet Houston and KPRC Local 2, the Dynamo will have more than 200 hours of local English TV programming.

Four of the five Dynamo games that will be broadcast nationally in Spanish on UniMás will also be broadcast in English on CSN Houston or CSN2. The fifth game will broadcast on CSN on a delay.

The first Dynamo game broadcast on CSN is Saturday, March 23 when the Dynamo host the Vancouver Whitecaps at 7:30 p.m. at BBVA Compass Stadium. The preseason preview show will debut on Monday, February 25 at 6:30 p.m. The first weekly magazine show, Dynamo Weekly, will debut on Thursday, March 7 at 4 p.m.

2013 Broadcast Schedule

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT) NETWORK

Saturday, March 2 D.C. United 7:00 NBCSN
Tuesday, March 5 Santos Laguna 7:00 Fox Soccer
Wednesday, March 13 at Santos Laguna 7:00 Fox Soccer
Sunday, March 17 at FC Dallas 12:00 ESPN2
Saturday, March 23 Vancouver Whitecaps 7:30 CSNH
Saturday, March 30 San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 KPRC

Saturday, April 6 at Portland Timbers 9:30 CSN2
Sunday, April 14 Chicago Fire 4:00 UniMás^
Saturday, April 20 at Toronto FC 3:00 KPRC
Sunday, April 28 Colorado Rapids 4:00 CSNH*

Sunday, May 5 at LA Galaxy 10:00 ESPN2
Wednesday, May 8 at D.C. United 6:00 CSN2
Sunday, May 12 Sporting Kansas City 7:00 CSNH
Saturday, May 18 New England Revolution 7:30 KPRC
Sunday, May 26 at Sporting Kansas City 2:30 NBCSN

Saturday, June 1 at Columbus Crew 6:30 CSN2
Wednesday, June 19 at Montreal Impact 7:00 KPRC
Saturday, June 22 Toronto FC 8:00 CSNH
Sunday, June 30 at New York Red Bulls 1:00 ESPN2

Saturday, July 6 Philadelphia Union 8:00 CSNH
Saturday, July 13 at New England Revolution 6:30 CSNH
Saturday, July 27 Chicago Fire 7:00 NBCSN

Saturday, Aug. 3 Columbus Crew 8:00 CSN2
Saturday, Aug. 10 at Real Salt Lake 8:30 CSN2
Saturday, Aug. 17 Seattle Sounders FC 8:00 KPRC
Saturday, Aug. 24 at Montreal Impact 6:00 CSN2

Sunday, Sept. 1 at Chicago Fire 4:00 CSNH*
Wednesday, Sept. 4 at Columbus Crew 6:30 CSNH
Sunday, Sept. 8 New York Red Bulls 4:00 CSNH*
Saturday, Sept. 14 at Philadelphia Union 6:30 CSN2
Saturday, Sept. 21 Chivas USA 7:30 KPRC
Saturday, Sept. 28 at New England Revolution 6:30 CSN2

Friday, Oct. 4 Montreal Impact 7:30 CSNH
Wednesday, Oct. 9 Sporting Kansas City 7:30 CSNH
Sunday, Oct. 20 New York Red Bulls 4:00 CSNH*
Sunday, Oct. 27 at D.C. United 12:30 NBC

*Game is also broadcast on UniMás
^ Will also air on CSN Houston on delay

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Dynamo Theory

You must be a member of Dynamo Theory to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Dynamo Theory. You should read them.

Join Dynamo Theory

You must be a member of Dynamo Theory to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Dynamo Theory. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker