clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011 MLS Schedule Released At Last

New, 2 comments
Getty Images

After some delays, MLS finally today released the full 2011 schedule. The league had already released the first two weeks of the schedule but now every team knows the path their must follow and fans can finally being planning road trips to support their favorite teams.

For the Houston Dynamo, highlights in the schedule include matches against FC Dallas, in Houston on Saturday, May 28th and at Dallas on Saturday, September 24th . The Portland Timbers visit Houston for the first time on Sunday, August 14th and the Vanouver Whitecaps make their debut at Robertson on Sunday, April 10th.

The Dynamo will make one appearance on ESPN2 this season when they travel to the Colorado Rapids on Sunday, July 3rd. Eight matches will be televised on Galavisión or TeleFutura.

MLS will play a balanced schedule again this year the each team playing two games against the rest of the league, once at home and once away.

The 2011 All-Star Game at Red Bull Arena is scheduled for Wednesday, July 27th.

See the full Dynamo 2011 schedule after the jump or you can view it here.

(home games in bold)

Saturday, March 19, 7:30 p.m. vs. Philadelphia Union
Saturday, March 26, 9 p.m. at Seattle Sounders
Saturday, April 2, 6:30 p.m. at New York Red Bulls
Sunday, April 10, 6 p.m. vs. Vancouver Whitecaps (Galavision)
Sunday, April 17, 6 p.m. vs. New England Revolution
Saturday, April 23, 7:30 p.m. at Chicago Fire
Friday, April 29, 7:30 p.m. vs. D.C. United
Wednesday, May 4, 7:30 p.m. vs. Colorado Rapids
Saturday, May 7, 6 p.m. at Toronto FC
Saturday, May 14, 8 p.m. at Real Salt Lake
Saturday, May 21, 7:30 p.m. vs. New York Red Bulls
Wednesday, May 25, 9:30 p.m. at Los Angeles Galaxy
Saturday, May 28, 7:30 p.m. vs. FC Dallas
Saturday, June 4, 9:30 p.m. at San Jose Earthquakes (Galavision)
Saturday, June 11, 7:30 p.m. vs. Chivas USA
Saturday, June 18, 7:30 p.m. vs. Columbus Crew
Saturday, June 25, 7 p.m. at D.C. United Galavision
Sunday, July 3, 8 p.m. at Colorado Rapids (ESPN2)
Saturday, July 9, 7:30 p.m. vs. Toronto FC
Saturday, July 16, 7:30 p.m. vs. Sporting Kansas City (Galavision)
Saturday, July 23, 9:30 p.m. at Chivas USA
Saturday, July 30, 7:30 p.m. vs. Seattle Sounders
Saturday, August 6, 6:30 p.m. at Philadelphia Union
Sunday, August 14, 8 p.m. vs. Portland Timbers (Galavision)
Wednesday, August 17, 7 p.m. at New England Revolution
Saturday, August 20, 7:30 p.m. vs. Real Salt Lake
Saturday, August 27, 6 p.m. at Vancouver Whitecaps
Saturday, September 10, 3 p.m. at Sporting Kansas City (TeleFutura)
Wednesday, September 14, 6:30 p.m. at Columbus Crew
Saturday, September 17, 7:30 p.m. vs. San Jose Earthquakes
Saturday, September 24, 3 p.m. at FC Dallas (TeleFutura)
Saturday, October 1, 3 p.m. vs. Chicago Fire (TeleFutura)
Friday, October 14, 9:30 p.m. at Portland Timbers
Sunday, October 23, 6 p.m. vs. Los Angeles Galaxy (Galavision)