clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 Gold Cup Schedule Released: Houston will see El Salvador and Honduras in doubleheader

The 2013 Gold Cup schedule has been released, and BBVA Compass Stadium will host a doubleheader on July 15. El Salvador will face Haiti and Honduras will play Trinidad & Tobago in the night match.

Bob Levey

The 2013 Gold Cup schedule was released today and we now know who’ll be visiting Houston in the tournament. BBVA Compass Stadium will host a double header on July 15 starting with El Salvador vs Haiti and Honduras vs Trinidad and Tobago as the late match.

Both of these matches should be a good draw for Houston with pretty solid support for El Salvador and Honduras in the city.

The Honduras team could feature several stars that ply their trade in Major League Soccer.

The Mexican National Team kicks off the tournament on July 7 at the Rose Bowl against Panama, while the United States will face Belize in Portland on July 9.

The championship game will be played in Chicago’s Soldier Field on July 28.

Here is the complete match schedule for the 2013 Gold Cup:

July 7 - Rose Bowl, Los Angeles, CA

Canada vs Martinique, 5:30 p.m. ET

Mexico vs Panama, 8:00 p.m. ET

July 8 - Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ

El Salvador vs Trinidad and Tobago, 7:00 p.m. ET

Haiti vs Honduras, 9:00 p.m. ET

July 9 - Jeld-Wen Field, Portland, OR

Costa Rica vs Cuba, 8:30 p.m. ET

Belize vs United States, 11:00 p.m. ET

July 11 - CenturyLink Field, Seattle, WA

Panama vs Martinique, 8:30 p.m. ET

Mexico vs Canada, 11:00 p.m. ET

July 12 - Sun Life Stadium, Miami, FL

Trinidad and Tobago vs Haiti, 7:00 p.m. ET

Honduras vs El Salvador, 9:30 p.m. ET

July 13 - Rio Tinto Stadium, Salt Lake City, UT

United States vs Cuba, 4:00 p.m. ET

Costa Rica vs Belize, 6:30 p.m. ET

July 14 - Sports Authority Field, Denver, CO

Martinique vs Mexico, 4:00 p.m. ET

Panama vs Canada, 6:30 p.m. ET

July 15 - BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, TX

El Salvador vs Haiti, 7:00 p.m. ET

Honduras vs Trinidad and Tobago, 9:30 p.m. ET

July 16 - Rentschler Field, Hartford, CT

Cuba vs Belize, 5:30 p.m. ET

United States vs Costa Rica, 8:00 p.m. ET

July 20 - Georgia Dome, Atlanta, GA

A2 vs B2, 3:00 p.m. ET

A1 vs B3/C3, 6:00 p.m. ET

July 21 - M & T Bank Stadium, Baltimore, MD

B1 vs C2, 4:00 p.m. ET

C1 vs A3/B3, 7:00 p.m. ET

July 24 - Cowboys Stadium, Dallas, TX

C1 vs A3/B3 vs B1/C2

A1 or B3/C3 vs A2/B2

July 28 - Soldier Field, Chicago, IL

Winners of both semifinals face in championship game.