clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 Dynamo Theory Creamsicles: Forward of the Year Giles Barnes

The Dynamo's top goal scorer of the season wins Forward of the Year.

Giles Barnes wins Forward of the Year
Giles Barnes wins Forward of the Year
Trask Smith

It is time to announce the winners of your favorite Dynamo awards - The Creamsicles! You have voted, we have voted and now it is time to see who all of the winners are. We will be announcing a winner each day. Today we announce the winner of Forward of the Year.

The Creamsicles Logo

Forward of the Year Giles Barnes (94%)

Giles Barnes spent the season blowing by defenders and he blew by his fellow teammates to win Forward of the Year. While solid for the team in 2013 Barnes proved invaluable in 2014. The team's leading goal scorer with eleven goals Barnes spent most of his season playing forward but found himself in the midfield in a few games to help cover injuries. Barnes worked to compliment who ever his partner up top happened to be on game day. Barnes was already announced as the winner for our 2014 Creamsicle for Goal Celebration of the Year.

Forward of the Year 2014

Dynamo Theory Staff Vote: Giles Barnes (100%)

What did fans have to say about Giles Barnes?

"Good solid output from Giles this year and he wants to be on this team."

"Even before he went on his goal scoring run I think he was the best player on the field for them this year."

"Barnes was the leading goal scorer, created assists, created opportunities with his runs and passes."

"Giles has the most goals, the most time played, & is the most consistent."