clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eight Dynamo player up for All-Star vote

Vote online and play FIFA 14 to help determine this year's All-Stars.

Brad Mills-USA TODAY Sports

This year's All-Star match will be hosted by the Portland Timbers with Caleb Porter serving as head coach of the squad. 

MLS released its list of 152 players eligible for fans to vote on to see who will play on the MLS All-Star team against Bayern Munich. Every goal keeper in the league is eligible for the vote including the Dynamo's own Tally Hall.  The other Dynamo player up for the nod are Corey Ashe, Kofi Sarkodie, Brad Davis, David Horst, Ricardo Clark, Boniek Garcia and Will Bruin. In addition to fan votes a forward will make the squad based on the most goals scored in EA Sports FIFA 14. The fan selections will be announced during the Philadelphia Union vs New York Red Bulls match. And of course commissioner Don Garber will also be selecting two players for the honor. 

But fan selection does not mean that players will make the team. Porter will have final say over the gameday roster, but players will fill out the entire 32 man roster. 

Fan voting runs until July 11th so be sure to get your votes in.

The All-Stars will take on Bayern Munich at Providence Park on August 6th at 8:30 PM CT.