clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Allocations Send Chapman to Houston, McLeod, Klingenberg, Lloyd, Sesselmann to Return

Canada allocates Allysha Chapman in lieu of Kaylyn Kyle; Mexico will have zero allocations in Houston.

Derek Leung/Getty Images

The NWSL released the 2015 allocations today with quite a few surprises. United States' allocations for the Houston Dash will remain unchanged with Meghan Klingenberg and recently acquired Carli Lloyd, while Mexico's Teresa Noyola will not return to the Dash's roster.

Goalkeeper Erin McLeod and Lauren Sesselmann will once again be in Houston this season, but consistent with recent developments on social media, Kaylyn Kyle will not. Kyle was instead sent to Portland and the Dash will receive NWSL new-comer Allysha Chapman instead.

After spending three seasons in Sweden, Chapman is currently playing with the Canadian Women's National Team in China and has recently played for Eskilstuna United DFF in the Damallsvenskan. You can follow her on twitter @allyshachapman.

Complete Allocation List:

Boston Breakers
Kristie Mewis (USA)
Alyssa Naeher (USA)
Nkem Ezurike (CAN)*
Bianca Sierra (MEX)*

Chicago Red Stars
Shannon Boxx (USA)
Julie Johnston (USA)*
Christen Press (USA)
Karina LeBlanc (CAN)
Adriana Leon (CAN)
Melissa Tancredi (CAN)
Rachel Quon (CAN)

Houston Dash
Meghan Klingenberg (USA)
Carli Lloyd (USA)
Allysha Chapman (CAN)*
Erin McLeod (CAN)
Lauren Sesselmann (CAN)

FC Kansas City
Nicole Barnhart (USA)
Lauren Holiday (USA)
Heather O’Reilly (USA)
Becky Sauerbrunn (USA)
Amy Shilling (USA)

Portland Thorns FC
Tobin Heath (USA)
Alex Morgan (USA)
Rachel Van Hollebeke (USA)
Christine Sinclair (CAN)
Kaylyn Kyle (CAN)
Rhian Wilkinson (CAN)*

Seattle Reign FC
Sydney Leroux (USA)
Megan Rapinoe (USA)
Hope Solo (USA)

Sky Blue FC
Kelley O'Hara (USA)
Christie Rampone (USA)
Jonelle Filigno (CAN)
Monica Ocampo (MEX)

Washington Spirit
Crystal Dunn (USA)
Ashlyn Harris (USA)
Ali Krieger (USA)
Diana Matheson (CAN)
Veronica Perez (MEX)
Arianna Romero (MEX)

Western New York Flash
Whitney Engen (USA)
Abby Wambach (USA)

* = Newly Allocated Player in 2015