clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Brian, Stolz win MAC Hermann Trophy

Top college players announced.

Jonathan Dyer-USA TODAY Sports

Morgan Brian and Eric Stolz were the Female and Male winners of this year's MAC Hermann Trophy.

Stolz scored nine goals and had five assists this season for UCLA. The midfielder helped guide his team to the National Championship this season. Stolz was expected to be a first-round draft pick in next week's MLS SuperDraft, but he has not yet signed a contract with MLS and may return to Germany to play professional soccer instead.

Brian was an instrumental part Univeristy of Virgina Cavaliers College Cup run which saw them finish second. The midfielder becomes the fourth female player to win the award in back to back years. She will participate in the NWSL draft happening on January 16 and is expected by many to be the number one pick, a pick currently held by the Houston Dash. You can check out our interview with Morgan Brian here.

One of the top awards in college soccer the MAC Hermann Trophy was first awarded 1967. In 1988, they added in a second award for the top female player.