clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship Schedule

The schedule is set for the 2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship.

Anne-Marie Sorvin-USA TODAY Sports

The stage is set for 2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying. BBVA Compass Stadium will host six group stage games, both semifinal matches, and the championship game.

Group A features the Unites States, Mexico, Costa Rica and Puerto Rico who will be playing their group matches in Frisco, TX at Toyota Stadium. Group B, which is made up of Canada, Guatemala, Guyana and Trinidad & Tobago will play doubleheaders at BBVA Compass Stadium on Feb. 11, 14 and 16.

The semifinal matches will be on Feb. 19 in Houston, with the winners qualifying for the 2016 Olympics. The championship game will be played at BBVA Compass Stadium on Feb 21.

2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying (Times in CT)

Group A: USA, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Costa Rica
Group B: Canada, Guatemala, Trinidad & Tobago, Guyana

Wednesday, Feb. 10 (Frisco)
Puerto Rico vs. Mexico 5 p.m. 
USA vs. Costa Rica 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 11 (Houston)
Guatemala vs. Trinidad & Tobago 5 p.m. 
Canada vs. Guyana7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 13 (Frisco)
Costa Rica vs. Puerto Rico 12:30 p.m. 
USA vs. Mexico 3 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 14 (Houston)
Guyana vs. Guatemala 12:30 p.m. 
Trinidad vs. Canada3 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 15 (Frisco)
Mexico vs. Costa Rica 5 p.m. 
USA vs. Puerto Rico 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 16 (Houston)
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Guyana 5 p.m. 
Canada vs. Guatemala 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 19 (Houston)
Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up 4:30 p.m. 
Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 21 (Houston)
Semifinal winners 4 p.m.