clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

USMNT vs Mexico: How to watch, 3 reasons to care about this game as a Dynamo fan

Two teams that hate each other playing in Texas? You won't want to miss it!

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports


USMNT vs Mexico: a not so friendly friendly

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Alamodome, San Antonio, TX, 7:30pm CT


FOX Sports 1


Univision Deportes Network

Three reasons to care about this game if you are a Dynamo fan

1. Erick Cubo Torres-He may not have arrived in Houston to play yet but he is coming and this is a great chance to watch him.

2. This game is deep in the heart of Texas.

3. Bill Hamid and Perry Kitchen are on the USMNT. Both happen to play for DC United. The Dynamo happen to play DC United on Saturday. If both were to start this game, play the full 90 and get all tuckered out they may have less bite to them come Saturday.

U.S. Men's National Team
GOALKEEPERS (3): Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake), William Yarbrough (Club Leon)
DEFENDERS (7): Ventura Alvarado (Club America), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders FC), Greg Garza (Club Tijuana), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Brek Shea (Orlando City SC), DeAndre Yedlin (Tottenham Hotspur)
MIDFIELDERS (7): Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Joe Corona (Club Tijuana), Mix Diskerud (New York City FC), Miguel Ibarra (Minnesota United FC), Perry Kitchen (D.C. United) Lee Nguyen (New England Revolution)
FORWARDS (5): Juan Agudelo (New England Revolution), Julian Green (Hamburg), Jordan Morris (Stanford University), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy)

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jonathan Orozco (Monterrey), Cirilo Saucedo (Club Tijuana)
DEFENDERS (9): Oswaldo Alanis (Santos Laguna), George Corral (Queretaro), Francisco Rodriguez (Cruz Azul), Julio Cesar Dominguez (Cruz Azul), Gerardo Flores (Cruz Azul), Hiram Mier (Monterrey), Luis Rodríguez (Chiapas), Carlos Salcedo (Chivas), Efrain Velarde (Monterrey)
MIDFIELDERS (4): Adrian Aldrete (Santos Laguna), Luis Montes (Leon), Mario Osuna (Queretaro), Antonio Rios (Toluca)
FORWARDS (4): Marco Bueno (Toluca), Carlos Esquivel (Toluca), Eduardo Herrera (Pumas), Erick Torres (Chivas)