clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dynamo Theory’s all time best five-a-side fantasy draft

We at Dynamo Theory held our own fantasy draft to determine our favorite 5-a-side teams

2013 MLS SuperDraft Presented By Adidas Photo by Joe Robbins/Getty Images

With many SB Nation sites posting their club’s greatest team for five-a-side, we decided to shake things up a little and hold a fantasy draft among the writers here at Dynamo Theory. Today we’re revealing the results, but as the week goes on you’ll hear from each of us about why we think our selections would win out against the others and then you’ll get to weigh in and vote on which side you think is the best.

For the draft the only rules were we needed a goalkeeper, we could choose from any Dynamo player in the club’s history, and once the draft order was selected at random, the draft would be a serpentine draft.

We had a lot of fun doing this so we hope you enjoy it as well!

DT’s five-a-side Fantasy Draft

Round # Pick # Team Selecting Player Selected Position
Round # Pick # Team Selecting Player Selected Position
1 1 Cristian Matias Vera MF
1 2 Gribbs Brad Davis MF
1 3 Dustyn Alberth Elis FW
1 4 Albie Dwayne De Rosario FW
2 5 Albie Pat Onstad GK
2 6 Dustyn DaMarcus Beasley DF
2 7 Gribbs Ricardo Clark MF
2 8 Cristian Tally Hall GK
3 9 Cristian Brian Ching FW
3 10 Gribbs Eddie Robinson DF
3 11 Dustyn Oscar Boniek Garcia MF
3 12 Albie Corey Ashe DF/MF
4 13 Albie Geoff Cameron DF/MF
4 14 Dustyn Giles Barnes FW
4 15 Gribbs Mauro Manotas FW
4 16 Cristian Brian Mullan MF
5 17 Cristian Adam Lundqvist DF
5 18 Gribbs Joe Willis GK
5 19 Dustyn Tyler Deric GK
5 20 Albie Will Bruin FW

The Teams:

Team Cristian: Tally Hall (GK), Adam Lundqvist (DF), Matías Vera (MF), Brian Mullan (MF), Brian Ching (FW)

Team Gribbs: Joe Willis (GK), Eddie Robinson (DF), Ricardo Clark (MF), Brad Davis (MF), Mauro Manotas (FW)

Team Dustyn: Tyler Deric (GK), DaMarcus Beasley (DF), Oscar Boniek García (MF), Alberth Elis (FW), Giles Barnes (FW)

Team Albie: Pat Onstad (GK), Corey Ashe (DF/MF), Geoff Cameron (DF/MF), Dwayne De Rosario (FW), Will Bruin (FW)